PDA

View Full Version : Write an essay on the person I like most (My father, my favourite teacher)

rabeel
10-25-2011, 12:37 AM
Write an essay on the person I like most (My father, my favourite teacher, my neighbor etc.)
Outline:
1. Introduction
2. External appearance
3. General habits
4. A balanced personaliy
5. His views about religion
6. His views about politics
7. Flaws in his character
8. Conclusion
It is said that small people worship personalities but great people worship ideas I, too, like a person but because of his ideas. The person I like is own my father. He is a man of balanced personality with a heart full of love and a mind teeming with sublime thoughts. Fair complexion smooth forehead black curly hair and a pointed nose that shows his strong will power are the main traits of his external appearance. He is a teacher by profession. He is a devoted and diligent works. He is not a book worm. But he spends most of his time in the wise company of his sagacious friends. People like to seek guidance from him. He is always ready to help the needy. His charming face reveals his fascinatiog manners. He is a man of balanced personality. You cannot call him a conservative. Nor can he be called too liberal. He is tolerant, broad minded and optimist. His views about different matters of this world are impartial. Though a true Muslim, he believes in the religion of humanity. He says that love for everyman irrespective of his caste, creed and country should be the essence of every religion. He hates but only one thing i. e, prejudice. He condemns ‘mullahism’ that encourages who mindedness and fuels violent emotions. But he loves religious scholars who spend their time in guiding people and reforming their morals and manners. To him it is the mullah who encourages terrorism, suicide bombing and sectarianism. But the real religious scholar who understands the true spirit of the teachings of Islam never indulge in such heinous activities. Similar is his approach to pol